Sign Up For The Cheese Feed - Header

FAQ: Does Ricos Cheese Sauce contain animal enzymes?

Q: Does Ricos Cheese Sauce contain animal enzymes?


A: We have many cheese sauces at Ricos Products. The following do not contain ingredients from an animal source. They use rennet which is from a microbial or non-animal source:

    • Ricos Gourmet Nacho Cheese Sauce (HALAL certified):
      • RIC21140 #10 107oz Can
      • RIC21140TP #10 107oz Can Pack
      • RIC22140 #10 107oz Can
      • RIC21110 15oz Can
      • RIC22110 15oz can
    • Ricos Cheese Sauce Portion Cups:
      • RIC21207 4-Pack 3.5-ounce Cups
    • Ricos Condensed Cheddar Cheese Sauce (HALAL certified):
      • RIC36000 Mexico #10 107oz Can
      • RIC76000 Box #10 107oz Can
    • Ricos Aged Cheddar Cheese Sauce Dispenser Pouch (HALAL certified):
      • RIC56700 140oz Pouch
    • Ricos Hot N’ Easy Nacho Cheese Sauce Dispenser Pouch (HALAL certified):
      • RIC56100 110oz Pouch
      • RIC56202 140oz Pouch
      • RIC56202ST 140oz Pouch
    • Ricos Queso Blanco Cheese Sauce:
      • RIC21188 15oz Can

**Ricos Condensed Cheddar Cheese Sauce Tray Pack (RIC76000TP) uses lamb and pork-based rennet.

 

Skills

Posted on

June 1, 2019